Helpline: 0116 232 5165 |

Structural design to Eurocode 6

Eurocode 6 is in 4 parts:

  • BS EN 1996-1-1 Rules for reinforced and unreinforced masonry
  • BS EN 1996-1-2 Structural fire design
  • BS EN 1996-2 Selection and execution of masonry
  • BS EN 1996-3 Simplified calculation methods for unreinforced masonry structures

BS EN 1996-1-1, BS EN 1996-1-2 & BS EN 1996-3 have separately published National Annexes which gives specific guidance for the application of Eurocode 6 in the UK.

Additionally PD 6697 ‘Recommendations for the design of masonry structures to BS EN 1996-1-1 and BS 1996-2’, provides further UK specific guidance carried over from BS 5628 which is not covered by Eurocode 6.

CBA has supported the development and the maintenance of a website that provides resources  for designers including worked examples to aid masonry design and construction to Eurocode 6’

Normalised Strength Aggregate Concrete Blocks Data Sheet


View more at